Manchester Times

Follow Us On:

FBLA amasses awards at state

Posted on Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 2:07 pm

First-place winners were John Call and Eli Clutter, Banking and Financial Systems; Abby Ferrell and Andrew Gann, Digital Video Production; Marlisa Brasfield, Victoria Holmes and Abby Miller, Community Service Project, Gold Seal Chapter Award of Merit and Local Chapter Annual Business Report; and Micah Willis, Parliamentarian Award.
Second place winners were Harley Watters, Megan Kriz, Brielle Sain, Business Financial Plan; Tyler Drake, Computer Applications; Luke Stanley, Desktop Application Programming; Hayley Farless, Leadership Open Event; and Abbi Roberts, Christen Welch Lindsey Adams and Danielle Armstrong and Alex Williams, Parliamentary Procedure Team.

Third-place winners were Aubrey Southerland, Karlee Reed and Madison Lowry, Business Financial Plan; Jordan Flowers, Desktop Application Programming; Abby Miller, Electronic Career Portfolio; Victoria Norris, Electronic Scrapbook; and Andrew Gann and Harley Watters, Partnership with a Business Project.

Fourth-place winners were Marlisa Brasfield, Job Interview;  Peyton Booth, Victoria Willis, Micah Willis and Cole Hawkins, Parliamentary Procedure Team; Taylor Lemmons, Website Development; Lisa Hattaway, Matt Johnson, and Jaylon Patton, American Enterprise Project; Victoria Holmes, Keyonna Wilder, Hollie Moore,Megan Kriz, Brielle Sain, Harley Watters Makayla Webb and Ashlyn Young, Hardcopy Scrapbook.

Fifth-place winners were Alexandria Sartain, Client Service; Alora Hill, Introduction to Business Communication; and Hayden Proffitt, Public Speaking I.

Business Achievement Award Recipients, Leader Award went to Emily Baldwin, Dylan Bosley, Marlisa Brasfield, Bradley Brown, Tyler Drake, Abby Ferrell, Jordan Flowers, Andrew Gann, Lisa Hattaway, Anthony Jackson, Jordan Jacobs, Kyle Johnson, Matt Johnson, Megan Kriz, Hollie Moore, Jaylon Patton, Meghan Pittman, Stone Riddle, Brielle Sain, Hunter Smithson, Wade Swearington, Haley Trail, Harley Watters, Makayla Webb, Keyonna Wilder, Jared Willis and Ashlyn Young.