Coffee County Farm Bureau honored with award

Pictured, left to right, are Christy Wray, Farm Bureau secretary; Mark McBride, agency manager; Jeremy Jernigan, Young Farmers and Ranchers chair; Elaine Weaver, Farm Bureau Women Chair; Jamie Weaver, Coffee County Farm Bureau president; Jeff Aiken, Tennessee Farm Bureau president.

During the Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation’s 98th annual convention at Franklin’s Cool Springs Marriott, Coffee County Farm Bureau was recognized for reaching the highest standards possible in membership, programs and teamwork.

The Pinnacle Partnership Award is the highest recognition a county Farm Bureau may receive. It is evidenced by the cooperation between volunteer leaders, agents and staff.

Coffee County Farm Bureau employees were honored for their hard work and well-earned success over the past year.

Coffee County Farm Bureau was recognized onstage with the Pinnacle Partnership Award for their exemplary records over the past year. They received a plaque with the bronze Pinnacle Partnership medallion.

Tennessee Farm Bureau is the largest Farm Bureau in the nation with a membership more than 675,000 and is a farm organization whose goal is to develop, foster, promote and protect programs for the general welfare, including economic, social, educational and political well-being of farm people of the great state of Tennessee.

Recommended for you