Coffee County Central High School Future Business Leaders of America club members placed well in wide-ranging categories during the recent 2019 State Leadership Conference.

The results include:

Weston Hargrove was named Who’s Who in FBLA and received a  Bronze Level for the President’s Volunteer Service Award.

Cade Davis-state T-shirt design winner

Andres Cavalie- state pin design winner

Morgan Henley-Region 4 Dr. Bill Radcliff scholarship winner

Elizabeth Proffitt-inducted as 2019-20 Region 4 President

First Place

Alissa Sparkman and Jordan Winton-American enterprise project; Morgan Henley, Jack Beachboard and Bryson Hullett-business financial plan; Morgan Henley and Jack Beachboard- community service project; Connor Fox-introduction to parliamentary procedure and Chloe Spry and Nathan Brown-publication design


Second Place

Alissa Sparkman-accounting II; Macy Tabor, Liviy Rayfield and Bella Vinson-business ethics; Weston Hargrove-electronic career portfolio; Kayleigh Harris-Hardcopy scrapbook; Weston Hargrove-local chapter annual business report and Luke Irwin-sales presentation

Third Place

Braxton White-accounting I; Logan Curtiss- introduction to business procedures ; Kasen Holt-intro to public speaking; Chloe Spry, Nathan Brown and Cade Davis-partnership with a business project and Anna Gann-electronic scrapbook

Fourth Place

Emilee Robertson and Kathryn Welch-broadcast journalism; Jackson Jacobs-business; communication; Anna Goodwin-intro to FBLA ; Kennedy Norman-Young-intro to parliamentary procedure; Elizabeth Brown- intro to public speaking; Jordan Winton and Joshua Kelley-public service announcement and Andres Cavalie and Meagan Jones-publication design

Fifth Place

Terrance Clayborn-client service; Keelie Hillis and Elizabeth Proffitt-graphic design; Caroline Ballard, Mallie Fletcher and Paige Meadows-intro to business presentation and Harley Hinshaw-spreadsheet applications


Leadership Award Recipients

Receiving Leadership Awards were  Austin Burch, Caitlin Calahan, Jenna Garretson, Ellie Graham, Keelie Hillis, Nic Johnson, Larson Meltzer, Elizabeth Proffitt, Eric Randolph, Emilee Robertson, Corey Walker, Karie Wooten and Ali York.

American Award Recipients

American Award winners were Jack Beachboard, Weston Hargrove and Morgan Henley.