More than 4,120 students have earned top academic performance honors, being named to Tennessee Tech University’s Fall 2018 dean’s list.

The dean’s list recognizes academic performers across the university’s eight academic colleges and schools. To be included on the list, a student must attend the university full time and earn a grade-point average of at least 3.1 on the 4.0 scale.

Local honor students are as follows:

Hillsboro : Tayler H. Bryant, Logan F. Carr, Hannah Friel, Christopher Zane Slater and Jacob Dalton Warren.

Manchester: Hayley E Banks, Reesee K Bass, Christina Bien, Kyle Thomas Britt, Kaleb J Burdine, Laura E Bynum, Anna M. Cartwright, Shaina C. Cox, Michelle Elizabeth Davis, Andy Dong, Baylee Paige Farris, Andrew D. Henley, Holly Brooke Hickerson, Katie Elizabeth Holmes, Allyson S Howell, Alexandria A Lynn, James Warrick Lynn, Alexis L. Miller, Jacob N. Parnham, Sarah Roper Pearson, Sydney L. Pearson, Elizabeth P. Perry, Hannah Ruth Reavis, Benjamin T. Reid, Hollee S. Sadler, Alexandria P. Shelton, Emily Mae Shelton, Christopher Lee Smith, Tiffany Marie Smith, Catherine Annalise Stacy, Kayla Annie Marie Tate, Madison Leane Taylor, Morgan Elaine Taylor, Sarah C. Utterback, Tyler L. Walker and Karson Alicia Young.

For a full list of honored students and graduates, visit